Indiana AAUP Officers

Representation:

Members (dues paid) of the National and the State Conference are eligible for election as officers. Nominees are selected from the public and private sectors to assure a balanced representation, and an effort will be made to ensure that no more than one of the State Conference's elected officers, including the Members-at-large of the Executive Board are be elected from the same local chapter. The slate of nominees shall be included in the written notice of the meeting at which officers will be elected, and will be distributed to the members at least two weeks prior to the meeting.  Officers are elected by secret ballot at the Annual Business Meeting by a majority of at the State Conference members present and voting.

Officers:

Dan Murphy, President
Department of History
Hanover College
Hanover, IN 47243-0890
(812) 866-7222
murphy@hanover.edu

Richard Schneirov, Vice-President
Department of History
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, Indiana 47809
Richard.Schneirov@indstate.edu

Perry Kea, Treasurer
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
University of Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN 46227
kea@uindy.edu

Rebecca Mullen, Secretary
Department of English
Vincennes University
Vincennes, IN 47591
rmullen@vinu.edu

At large:

Tracy Donhart
Department of English
IUPUI
Indianapolis, IN 46202
tdonhard@iupui.edu

Theodore K. Miller
Indiana University--Bloomington
412 E 1st St
Bloomington, IN 47401
Millert@indiana.edu

Miriam Pittenger
Department of Classical Studies
Hanover College
Hanover, IN 47243-0890
pittenger@hanover.edu

David Vollrath
School Of Business And Economics
Indiana University South Bend
South Bend, IN 46634
vollrath@iusb.edu

Chapter service program director:

Lisa Phillips
Department of History
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
Lisa.Phillips@indstate.edu
812 237-2706

Site Map | Contact Us | 2006 Indiana AAUP

 
2010-2012 Officeholders