Indiana AAUP Officers


Members (dues paid) of the National and the State Conference are eligible for election as officers. Nominees are selected from the public and private sectors to assure a balanced representation, and an effort will be made to ensure that no more than one of the State Conference's elected officers, including the Members-at-large of the Executive Board are be elected from the same local chapter. The slate of nominees shall be included in the written notice of the meeting at which officers will be elected, and will be distributed to the members at least two weeks prior to the meeting.  Officers are elected by secret ballot at the Annual Business Meeting by a majority of at the State Conference members present and voting.


David Nalbone, Purdue Northwest

Miriam Pittenger, Hanover College

Dean Wiseman, UIndy

Anne Foster, ISU

Chapter Services
Daniel Murphy, Hanover College

At large:

Eugenia Badger
Ivy Tech

Steven Carr
IU Fort Wayne

Moira Marsh
IU Bloomington

Gregory Steel
IU Kokomo

About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2020 Indiana Conference of American Association of University Professors